Where I’m at

Image

It’s day 212 and my current weight stands at 59-60kgs. The evil greasy food has won over me. I’ve fallen off the wagon completely since I have now ventured on normal food grounds again.

For the last few weeks, I’ve eaten almost anything I want from burgers, chips, rice, fried food and chocolates but I’m no longer afraid. Because I know how to pull the reins now when I think I’ve had enough.

The lowest weight I’ve ever reached was 57kgs but I was starving and shaking already at that point so I made a decision to stop and indulge for a bit and it made me feel better. I started Yoga  and Pilates in this great wellness centre in Sheikh Zayed Road called Balance. Their facilities are excellent and the studio is so Zen like I completely zone out and float into blissful meditation while in class.

This journey has really been rewarding and I’m so glad that I made it this far. I shared my eating plan to a lot of friends but none of them made it through. Perhaps it was too strict and regimented for them.

And yes, you kind of really need to want it bad enough to succeed. I’m not yet on tip-top shape but I know I’ll get there at the right time.

Leave a Reply

